It is Time!



Registration opens this Saturday!!
September 23 at 10 am
That is tomorrow !!

 

Time to get back into the swing of things. Classes have been posted and you can download the brochure or pick one up in the shop (http://www.beadsofcolour.com). The girls have done a fabulous job of the display, which always makes it easier for you to make a decision.
New Seed Bead Classes
Let me give you some tantalizing tidbit to help you decide which of the many classes you want to take. Lise has two really fun classes. The Paradoxe Bracelet is causing quite

4 paradoxe bracelet

Paradoxe bracelet

29 chrysantthemum

a commotion. It is being held on Saturday October 14. Actually 4 people have already bought there beads for the class and registration isn’t even open yet. She is also doing Chrysanthemum in December and I think it would make a wonderful clasp as well as a bracelet or maybe even a pin.
More seed bead fun with Laura who has two new classes as well. Garlic Knot which is being held Saturday November 25th. It has always been a favourite of mine, but this is the first time to be offered in the store. Where are my Glasses on Saturday December 2. It is the sweetest glasses leash I know. I am going to need a few for my magic glasses.21 dustin-wedekind'scones I’m repeating some old favourites like Dustin Wedekind’s Cones and Triptych Lariat. There is lots more to choose from this is just a few highlights.
Metal Classes
Nancy has out done herself and created Geometric Copper Pendant Sunday November17 geometic Copper Pendant 12th and Fold Forming Cuff on Sunday October 22. I absolute love the simplicity of design in Nancy’s work.
Nancy has also created a more advanced wire class, Wire Weaving a p24 wire weave a pendantendant # 24 I have a really fun, simple, easy wire class Wired for Drama. I am serious. I think it is too easy to be a class but I just love the pin.
Talking fun I have added some Play Dates and repeated ones from the last term. Note: some are on the weekend this term.
Cindy has been true to form and has come up with two new classes. One she is teaching with Sue Henry Nuno Felted and Embellished cuff and Viking Knit with Leather she will be teaching on her own. 38-hand-woven-textural-cuff
Truly going to be another exciting term.
Oh I almost forgot I have added fiber to my work and we are d11 colour me happyoing a little hand weaving which is new for me. Check out Hand Woven Cuff in January and my Colour Me Happy, a felt piece using the Big Kick is also  causing a lot of excitement,  it is on  Sunday October 29.

 

 

