stay-focused-stay-productiveIt is hard for me to believe that Christmas is almost here. I have had my head down and working hard. It is certainly my style. Once again this term has been extremely exciting. Ok really really busy but exciting. I have learned so much and the ideas are flowing.

Genevieve’s classes stimulated me to start this fabulous pieces that combines basket weave and ndebelle  (which is really one in the same) but I use, both two hole beads and  the original one hole beads in the same piece, magic happens. Eva and Nan’s dip into polymer clay has opened a door for me that I shut along time ago. I find myself wanting to refine my skills in this area to add this amazingly useful and simple clay to my repertoire. On my own I have explored a new wire technique that I am loving and several new methods of adding colour to metal. The results of both are pushing my work forward in leaps and bonds.  I dreamed of a  whole new concept that would make an amazing  jewelry line. The idea seems to be incorporating all that I have been learning for the last 20 years.  So my resolution for the New Year is to spend more time in the studio. Talking about studio space I have added another metal bench and a long work station. So in the New Year I will be offering some rentable time in the metal shop !

Wow!

Twenty years!! and I still have the passion and excitement for this little corner of paradise. Ok, not ever day is happy go lucky but every single day brings learning and growth.free-snowman-clipart-holiday-clip-art-of-a-festive-winter-snowman-decorated-with-colorful-christmas-tree-lights-on-white-by-djart-634

May all of you be blessed with happiness, learning and growth for this holiday season and for ever moment of the coming year. We are so very lucky to be exactly where we are and at the stage of life we are at. Let’s enjoy it.

Ok some important dates. I will be closed between Christmas and New Years. We will close at 3 on the 24th  and reopen on Tuesday January 3rd.  The first week of January I will have my one Sale of the year.

Thank-you ! Thank-you ! Thank-you !! Sale

Tuesday January 3rd  20% off

Wednesday January 4th 30% off

                                                                              Thursday January 5th 40 %  off

                                                                                    Friday January 6th 40 %  off

Saturday January 7th 50 % off

One more thing. Proposals for new classes are due January 4th and samples due the 7th so get your ideas together.

 

 

 

 

