For those of you that read my blog on the 19th this was later the same day (August 8th 2016)

I also did the The Textile Museum of Canada. The Textile Museum of Canada is truly a hidden gem. The shows that day where “Worlds on a String: Beads, Journeys, Inspiration” and “Bliss, Garden Real and imagined”.

After all these years of studying beads this world never ceases to educate, entertain and excite me. I have shared a few images here with you. I went through several battery changes and filled a camera card that day. The museum was so quiet and civilized compared to the ROM. The little gift shop is not to be missed and a great place to get some unique Christmas gifts for reasonable prices. They will let you in to shop for free. Also the library! Yes a whole library on the world of Textiles. I can’t believe I didn’t know about this. It is also a place to donate your books. I’m not sure if you know, but all Louise’s wool went to this great place. They really appreciated the donation and said her tent of wool was the highlight of their fund raiser this year.

