Learning,

 laughter,

old friends,

new friends, ,

 forever friends; 

 good food,

 great conversation,

 smiles,

 sun,

memories shared,

memories made,

 and

good byes

until the next time

It was awesome. What a wonderful, wonderful weekend. It was full to the brim. I still need time to absorb everything that happened.

I am just so thrilled to have spent so much quality time with Gail Crosman Moore. It was such a privilege, thank-you Gail, for leading and guiding the group.

Gail was so very generous. Those of you who came out  Friday night  (and it was a packed house) you got a small taste of the whole  weekend. The guest  were treated to a mini-class on wet felting.  Gails work a feast for the eyes,and an opportunity to purchase some of her carefully selected  treasures. She not only had some of her amazing pieces to drool over, she  also had an amazing collection of unique sequences, exciting brass stampings and some rare vintage lucite beads. After Gail filled our minds and opened our souls we filled our tummies.

 Barb did a peanut butter ball that was yummy. I did a date tart (with help) that disappeared first. Wendy, they were a hit. Nobody believed we made the cream puffs. I, of course loved them as they were served with memories from my childhood.  I cut the chocolate brownies small but that didn’t fool anyone, they just came back for another and another. Thanks, Lise they were extremely well received. My mother’s butter tart receipt was chocked full of raisins, thanks to my sister. There were people who had never had a butter tart like that and were not sure what they were. ( the best)   Wendy (that is my sister, Wendy if you haven’t figured that out) did this amazing lemon and raspberry tart. Our body, mind and spirit was fed. It was up to the individuals to keep it in balance.

That was just Friday night.

Saturday was spent at the cottage making bronze clay sliders. It takes a gentle hand and  as is often the case not as easy as it looks. The excitement level in the room was unbelievable. I had to open every window in the cottage just to try to get a little balance. I am so thankful Dave was there most of the time, it could not have been accomplished without him. Again Gail was so generous with her tips on mold building, and texture choices as well as the handling and firing of bronze clay.It is not easy to settle 12 excited ladies down into the creative zone. She did it, with a gentle hand and the result where fabulous.  She is one classy lady.

I want to tell more but the world is calling. I have recipes to share, I hope I got a few pictures I haven’t even looked at the result of the few I snapped. I did get my son to the airport on time, with two bikes in two very large boxes. Lots of tears of happiness as he and his special friend went off on a new adventure. I did not see my Mother on Mothers day and I really want to see her and share everything with her. Thanks for reading, I love having all of you in my life. It means a lot to me.

